CFP: FEAST 2017 (Reykjavík, June 21-22)

Call for papers FEAST 2017 (Reykjavík, June 21-22)
(shared from the SLLS-LIST,

The sixth meeting of the “Formal and Experimental Advances in Sign
language Theory” (FEAST) will take place at the University of Iceland,
Reykjavík, June 21-22, 2017.

FEAST is the official conference of the research project “The Sign Hub:
Preserving, Researching and Fostering the Linguistic, Historical and
Cultural Heritage of European Deaf Signing Communities with an Integral
Resource” (2016-2020), funded by the European Commission within the
Horizon 2020 programme. FEAST is a regular forum to discuss formal and
experimental approaches to sign language grammar and their interaction.

Invited speakers:

Chiara Branchini, University of Venice
Joanna Atkinson, University College London

Authors are asked to submit anonymous abstracts as e-mail attachments in
pdf format through EasyChair:

We plan to have oral presentations (30 minutes + 10 minutes discussion) as
well as a poster session. The poster session will be preceded by a special
session where each presenter has 5 minutes to introduce his/her poster.

The abstract should include the title and indicate whether it is intended
for an oral presentation or a poster. Abstracts should not exceed two
pages (including tables, examples and references) and they should be in
12-point type with single line spacing and 2,5 cm. margins.

Abstracts will be reviewed by an external panel and the reviewing process
will be double-blind. At most two abstracts, one of which must be
co-authored, can be submitted.

Conference dates: June, 21-22, 2017

Deadline for submission: January 15, 2017

Notification of acceptance/rejection: February 17, 2017

The conference e-mail:

The conference web page:

English and ASL are the official languages of the conference. Interpreting
between the two languages will be provided.

See also:

Local organizing committee:

Jóhannes Gísli Jónsson
Kristín Lena Þorvaldsdóttir
Rannveig Sverrisdóttir
Þórhalla Guðmundsdóttir Beck

Scientific committee:

Chiara Branchini
Diane Brentari
Anna Cardinaletti
Carlo Cecchetto
Caterina Donati
Karen Emmorey
Carlo Geraci
Meltem Kelepir
Gaurav Mathur
Roland Pfau
Christian Rathman
Josep Quer
Markus Steinbach
Ronnie Wilbur
Bencie Woll

This entry was posted in Conferences, Linguistics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.